shelving 32 kbIn 1986, responsibilities for the operations of the NAC were transferred to the Presidency of the Council of Ministers, under which it remains today. The Archives Department is divided into the three sections of Administration; Technical Archive Services; and Repository Services. Specialized units for paper conservation and document reproduction as well as a microfilm laboratory form part of the NAC repository services.